Upcoming shows

Don’t want to miss out on tourdates?

11/10/2024 - Capelle aan den Ijssel, Isala Theater - TICKETS

19/10/2024 - Baarn, Speeldoos Baarn - TICKETS

25/10/2024 - Hoofddorp, Cpunt Theater - TICKETS

01/11/2024 - Hengelo, Schouwburg Hengelo - TICKETS

09/11/2024 - Heerde, Theater De Heerd

30/01/2025 - Roermond, Theater De Oranjerie - TICKETS

27/02/2025 - Purmerend, Theater De Purmaryn - TICKETS

06/03/2025 - Amstelveen, Schouwburg Amstelveen - TICKETS

08/03/2025 - Franeker, Theater De Koornbeurs - TICKETS

14/03/2025 - Stadskanaal, Theater Geert Teis - TICKETS

19/03/2025 - Doetinchem, Amphion Theater - TICKETS

21/03/2025 - Beverwijk, Kennemer Theater - TICKETS

10/04/2025 - Winterswijk, Theater De Storm - TICKETS

11/04/2025 - Zevenaar, Het Musiater - TICKETS

24/04/2025 - Nunspeet, Theater Veluvine - TICKETS

02/05/2025 - Oldenzaal, Stadstheater De Bond - TICKETS

16/05/2025 - Helmond, Theater Het Speelhuis - TICKETS


In “A Tribute to John Denver,” Jimmy Duchateau and his band celebrate the beloved country music favourite songs of John Denver with a fresh, modern twist.

This concert is the only real tribute to this American artist’s legacy, complete with original handwritten scores Duchateau personally received from the John Denver’s musical partner and arranger Lee Holdridge.

“You can’t imitate the emotion of music, it must come from within,” notes Duchateau. “I do not imitate John Denver, although my voice does sound like his. We rather create an incredible night of legendary music and intimacy with family, friends and even new friends.”
“A Tribute to John Denver” takes the audience from small, intimate, songs that will make you linger on sweet memories to more outgoing songs performed by the full band that will get you out of your chair. Song favourites include “Annie’s Song,” “Perhaps Love,” “Calypso,” “Country Roads,” “Thank God I’m a Country Boy” and much more.

Even 25 years after his death, John Denver’s music still lives on. Although Denver and Duchateau stem from different eras, Jimmy understands his music like no other. Be prepared for a wonderful evening of music and happy new memories.

Band members: Jimmy Duchateau, Robin Zalm, Richard Ritterbeeks, Cui, Janneke Meessen, Ingo Jetten, Joep Larue, and André Kok.